Traditional hot cross buns made gluten-free, vegan, and allergy-free with no fuss! These slightly sweet and spiced buns with their iconic cross and raisins will be your family’s new go-to recipe for the Easter and Lenten season!
Okay, confession time. You know how I love to re-create my favorite traditional foods to be gluten-free, but hot cross buns are totally new! I can’t recall a time ever having them, but I know they are such a Lent/Easter classic. I’ve always WANTED to have a hot cross bun, but they just never made an appearance in my childhood. I did some research into their history. These buns are traditionally eaten on Good Friday, mark the end of Lent, and are an Easter season staple for many Christians.Read More